Okay, so here we go. I’m going to give you the low down on book 1 ‘THE SCORCHED SKY‘, but there won’t be any spoilers here.

The book is the start to a multi-character story that will span multiple books, and travel all over the globe. Here’s the cover blurb…

When Earth faces an alien threat… how do you fight back?

Chicago. High in the sky above Lake Michigan, witnesses watch a tear in the very fabric of space open, and an enormous implacable black disc pushes its way through.

The media call it…The Breach.

From this mysterious invader, a swarm of insect-like aliens descends upon the city, tearing it apart building by building. As a city in terror tries to fight back, scientists Kyle and Melissa Jordan try to decipher the alien’s secrets. Where did they come from? Why are they here? And why is everyone getting sick?
The military machine falters under the alien assault, swiftly coming to the realization that a non-human threat requires a super-human response.
Superheroes exist. Standing alone all over the world, they are a disconnected force for good.

Kasai. Shield Maiden. Rogue.
Knightingale. Reflex. Ecstasy.
Honsou. Centurion.

Fire, forcefields, and energy blasts.
Healing, speed, and illusions.
The soldier, and the robot.

Different powers, different nationalities, and
different life experiences. Now they must all come together.
One purpose. One place.

If they fall, if they fail, everyone will pay
the price.

To defend our planet Chicago must
become a city of heroes.

And this is just the start…


*accurate as of 11th November 2021

So, if you read Femme Fatales book 1 ‘THE SCORCHED SKY‘ what are you getting into?

Well, it consists of…

  • Released on 17th March 2022
  • 57 Chapters (including Prologue and Epilogue)
  • Like your fave MCU movies it ALSO has both MID and POST credit chapters!
  • 374 pages in Paperback, 298 pages in Hardcover
  • Average chapter length: 1,750 words (it’s punchy, easy to pick up!)
  • Which gives us a total of 89,378 words in the whole book.
  • It follows 6 main characters and a host of supplementary ones (think of it like the Avengers!!)
  • But…each chapter details a different character’s perspective and it’s pretty simple to follow.

It’s on sale now in Paperback, Hardcover, and eBook.
AND is available on Kindle Unlimited.

Click HERE to take you Amazon to purchase your copy now!